Reading from My New Books “Two Minds” and “The Art of Haying”

My new book and I are going on the road. These are ghazals in the tradition of John Thompson, P.K. Page and Robert Bly. They’re a lot of fun, and for me one way in which poetry is an act of attention within the world.twomindssm

Vernon, British Columbia, on Thursday, September 10, 2015, at 7:30 pm. Let’s celebrate our two minds together at Gallery Vertigo, 3001-31st, Vernon, upstairs (door around the corner) above the NDP office.

Edmonton, Alberta, on Saturday, September 12th, 2015,  from 2-4 pm  at the Frontenac House Celebration, Harcourt House Gallery, 3rd Floor, 10215-112 Street, Edmonton, AB

nh

Calgary, Alberta, on Sunday, September 13, 2015, from 2-4 pm, at the Frontenac 2015 Quartet Launch hosted by Micheline Maylor at the Memorial Park Library, 1221-2nd Street SW, Calgary, AB. Here’s the full Quartet.

11817188_445636318959987_6229621327438258013_n

Changelings by Calgary poet/storyteller Cassy Welburn;
Two Minds by B.C. author, Harold Rhenisch;
Niche by Nova Scotian visual artist and poet Basma Kavanagh;
ClockWork by California based poet Zaid Shlah

Regina, Saskatchewan, on Monday, September 14, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Vertigo Reading Series at Crave Kitchen and Wine Bar, 1925 Victoria Avenue, Regina.

ldg

Lethbridge, Alberta, on Sunday, September 20, 2015, at 1 p.m., Main Branch Lethbridge Library, 5th Ave and 8th. St. South, Lethbridge, with a signing to follow at the Book Publishers Association of Alberta table at Word on the Street.

 

hayingFor the Regina and Lethbridge readings, I will also be presenting my new poetic essay on the future of the book, set in Iceland and lavishly illustrated with photographs from journeys there in three seasons.

Special Opportunity! Do you see how there’s time to invite me to come and read, talk to a class, speak to a writing group, or help you find the heart of a piece of writing, between the 14th and the 20th? Send me your ideas.

 

 

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Reading from My New Books “Two Minds” and “The Art of Haying”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s